(For term dates for the next school year, from September 2017 onwards, please visit Rotherham’s website by clicking HERE. Please note, this does not take our individual school INSET dates into account as these have not been decided at the time of writing) 

 

September 2016 to August 2017

Beginning of Autumn term

Back to school – Monday 5 September 2016

Autumn Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 24 October 2016

Back to school – Monday 31 October 2016

Christmas

Holiday starts – Monday 19 December 2016

Back to school – Tuesday 3 January 2017

Spring Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 20 February 2017

Back to school – Monday 27 February 2017

Easter

Holiday starts – Monday 10 April 2017

Back to school – Monday 24 April 2017

Summer Half term

Holiday starts – Monday 29 May 2017

Back to school – Monday 5 June 2017

Summer holidays

Holiday starts – Wednesday 26 July 2017

Bank holidays 2017

  • Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday: Monday 17 April 2017
  • May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017

INSET days

5th September 2016
6th September 2016
21st October 2016
24th July 2017
25th July 2017